ما هو التأخر التطوري؟

01

إذا لم يتمكن طفلك من تحقيق أحد معالم التطور المتوقعة لعمره، فمن الممكن أن يكون لديه تأخر في التطور، أما إذا كان التأخر طفيفاً أو مؤقتاً فانه لا يعتبر تأخراً تطورياً. هذا وقد يحدث التأخر في واحدة أو أكثر من مجالات التنمية الفكرية والحركية واللغوية وأيضاً في التواصل الاجتماعي والإدراك الحسي والنمو العاطفي.

ما هي الإعاقة التطورية؟

02

هي إعاقة مزمنة تحدث قبل سن الثامنة عشر ويمكن أن تنشأ عن تحدٍ ذهني أو جسدي أو مزيج من الاثنين. تشمل الإعاقات التطورية ولا تقتصر على: الإعاقة الذهنية والشلل الدماغي والصرع واضطرابات طيف التوحد ومتلازمة داون

ما هي صعوبات التعلم؟

03

صعوبة التعلّم هو اضطراب يعاني منه أطفال يُظهرون صعوبات في مجالات محدّدة من التعلّم بالرغم من أنهم يتمتعون بقدرات ذهنية في المستوى المتوسط أو أعلى. قد تؤثر صعوبات التعلم على واحدة أو أكثر من المجالات التالية: قدرة الطفل على فهم أو استخدام اللغة المنطوقة أو المكتوبة أوالقيام بالعمليات الحسابية أوالتناسق الحركي أو الانتباه. على الرغم من أن مؤشرات الصعوبة في التعلّم قد تظهر في مرحلة الطفولة المبكرة، ولا بد من التدخل المبكر لتحفيز التطور، إلا أنه لا يتم تشخيصها بشكل رسمي قبل السابعة من العمر.

كيف أعرف إذا كان طفلي بحاجة إلى التقييم؟

04

في العادة، يلاحظ طبيب طفلك أو معلمه تأخراَ في تطوره ويوصي بأن يتم تقييمه، أما إذا شعرت أنت كوالد بتأخر في نمو طفلك، فيجب عليك مناقشة تساؤلاتك مع الطبيب أو المعلم. كما يمكنك الاتصال بالمسار مباشرة لمناقشة ملاحظاتك وتساؤلاتك.

كيف يمكن الترتيب لإجراء تقييم؟

05

يمكنك الاتصال بالرقم التالي +962-6-533-8278 وستقوم موظفة الاستقبال بتسجيل بياناتك، وطرح بعض الأسئلة عليك للتعرف على الصعوبات التي يواجهها طفلك، واستناداً إلى المعلومات التي يتم جمعها من خلال هذه المكالمة، تنصح الأخصائية إما بإجراء جلسة استشارية أو تقييمية.

ما هو البروتوكول المعتمد لإجراء تقييم؟

06

إن التقييم التطوري يتم في أي من المجالات التالية: التربوي أو العلاج الوظيفي أو العلاج الطبيعي أو علاج النطق واللغة، ويتطلب عادة إجراء أربع زيارات موزعة كالآتي:

الزيارة الأولى: اجتماع أولي مع الأهل لجمع المعلومات الأساسية عن الطفل والتاريخ الطبي
الزيارة الثانية: زيارة أولى مع الطفل للتقييم
الزيارة الثالثة: زيارة ثانية مع الطفل للتقييم
الزيارة الرابعة: لقاء مع الأهل لمناقشة نتائج التقييم والتوصيات المدعمة بتقرير مفصل

 

المعالج الذي يجري التقييم يستطيع تحديد ما إذا كان طفلك بحاجة إلى أي تقييم إضافي من تخصص آخر.

وهناك حالات محددة مثل: اضطرابات النطق أو التأتأة أو اختبارات المهارة الكتابية لطلاب المرحلة الثانوية، التي تكون زيارة واحدة كافية لإجراء التقييم.

كم عدد جلسات العلاج التي سوف يحتاجها طفلي في الأسبوع؟

07

يتم تحديد عدد جلسات العلاج على أساس نتائج التقييم الأولي وبناءً على احتياجات الطفل. ولكن عادة يبدأ الأطفال بجلسة واحدة إلى ثلاث جلسات في الأسبوع، ويتم تعديل عدد الجلسات تبعاً للتقدم الذي يحرزه الطفل أثناء التدخل العلاجي.

كم من الوقت سوف يحتاج طفلي للعلاج؟

08

من الصعب التنبؤ بالوقت الذي سوف يحتاجه طفلك للعلاج، كما أن هناك العديد من العوامل التي تؤثر على ذلك، مثل: التشخيص وشدته وسلوك الطفل ومدى متابعة الأهل في المنزل، بالإضافة إلى سرعة التقدم الذي يحرزه الطفل

كم هي مدة الجلسة العلاجية؟

09

مدة الجلسة هي خمسون دقيقة.

كيف يمكنني تسجيل طفلي في مدرسة المسار؟

10

عند رغبتك بتسجيل طفلك في مدرسة المسار، يمكنك الاتصال وإعلام موظفة الاستقبال بذلك. يتم بعدها الاتصال بك لإعطائك موعداً لتقييم طفلك. الهدف من هذا التقييم هو التأكد أن مدرسة المسار هي المكان الأفضل لتلبية احتياجات طفلك التعليمية. إذا وُجد أن مدرسة المسار هي المكان المناسب لطفلك، تتم إجراءات تسجيل طفلك في المدرسة، وعدا ذلك، قد يوصى بإلحاق طفلك في مدرسة من مدارس التعليم العام مع تلقي خدمات العلاج اللازمة له في المسار، أو التوجه إلى مراكز أخرى للتربية الخاصة في المجتمع.

ما هي اللغة التي تستخدم لتعليم طفلي؟

11

معظم العاملين لدينا يتكلمون اللغتين العربية والانكليزية، وبناءً على ذلك يمكن أن نقدم جلسات العلاج في أي من اللغتين. كما يوفر برنامج مدرسة المسار التعليم الفردي للطلاب باللغة العربية أو باللغة الإنجليزية اعتماداً على رغبة الأهل، هذا ويتعرض طلاب المدرسة للّغتين خلال الأنشطة المختلفة داخل المجموعة الصفية.

هل يتم إشراك الأهل ببرنامج الطفل؟

12

نعم، حيث أن الأهل هم جزء لا يتجزأ من أي برنامج علاجي أو تعليمي للطفل، لذلك يحرص المعالجون والمدرسون على المحافظة على تواصل منتظم مع الأسرة من خلال الاجتماعات الرسمية وغير الرسمية. كما يتم تشجيع الأهل على الحضور بشكل دوري لحضور الجلسة العلاجية من أجل تعلم الاستراتيجيات التي يمكن تطبيقها في المنزل. وسيتم تحقيق الأهداف بسهولة أكبر أثناء العمل معاً كفريق واحد: الأهل والطفل والمعالج.

هل تقدمون خدمة النقل (باص)؟

13

تتوفر خدمات النقل للأطفال المسجلين في برنامج المدرسة وبرنامج التدخل المبكر، إنما لا تتوفر للطلاب الذين يحضرون برنامج الخدمات العلاجية فقط.

تواصل معنا

الإعلام

خدماتنا

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

0096265338278

00962796360696

0096265338279

3470 Amman 11953 Jordan

01

What is a developmental delay?

If a child does not reach a developmental milestone at the expected time, he or she may be having a developmental delay. However, it is not considered a delay if it is slight or temporary. The delay can occur in one or more areas of development (cognitive, motor, language, communication, social and/or emotional).

02

What is a developmental disability?

A developmental disability is a life-long and chronic disability that occurs in the developmental years (before the age of 18). It may be attributed to a mental or physical impairment or a combination of both. Developmental disabilities include but are not limited to: intellectual disability, cerebral palsy, epilepsy, autistic spectrum disorders, Down syndrome.

03

What is a learning difficulty (LD)?

An LD can be found in children of normal intelligence who have difficulties in specific areas of learning. An LD may affect one or more areas of a child's learning abilities such as understanding or using spoken or written language, doing mathematical calculations, coordinating movements or attending to tasks. Although indications of learning disabilities may occur in very young children, in which case early intervention is recommended, the disorder is usually not formally diagnosed until the child reaches the age of seven.

04

How will I know when my child needs an evaluation?

Typically, your child’s pediatrician or teacher may notice a delay in your child’s development and recommend that your child be evaluated. If you as a parent notice a delay in your child’s development, you should discuss your concerns with your child's pediatrician, teacher or directly contact Al-Masar to discuss your child’s development.

05

How do I arrange for an evaluation? 

Please call +962-6-533-8278 and give your contact information to the receptionist. You will then be asked questions regarding the nature of your child's difficulty. Depending on the area of development in which the child’s difficulties are manifested, a specialist will call you back, and you will be advised to conduct either a consultation or an assessment for your child.

06

What is the typical protocol for an evaluation?

A developmental evaluation can be in any one of the following disciplines: educational, occupational, physical or speech-language and is typically conducted in 4 visits:

Visit #1: initial meeting with the parents to gather background information and medical history

Visit #2: initial evaluation visit with the child

Visit #3: second evaluation visit with the child

Visit #4: meeting with the parents to discuss the written report and recommendations

The therapist conducting your child’s evaluation helps determine whether your child needs any further assessment by another discipline.

Evaluations for specific issues such as articulation disorders, stuttering or handwriting for high school students may be conducted in one visit.

07

How many therapy sessions per week will my child need?

Each child’s need is different. The number of therapy sessions will be determined by the results of the initial evaluation. However, typically, children start off with one to three sessions per week. The frequency of therapy can be modified depending on the child’s progress.

08

How long will my child need therapy?

It is very difficult to predict the length of time that a child will need therapy for as there are many factors involved, including: the diagnosis and its severity, the child’s behavior, parents’ follow-through at home and the child’s rate of progress.

09

How long is each session?

Each session lasts for 50 minutes.

10

How can I enroll my child at Al-Masar School Program?

If you feel that your child is a good candidate for Al-Masar School Program, get in touch with us! You will be contacted shortly afterwards and have an appointment scheduled to assess your child’s needs. The purpose of this assessment is to ensure that Al-Masar School Program is the best educational setup to suit your child’s educational needs. If Al-Masar is indeed the right place for your child, then the registration process will begin. Otherwise, you may be advised to seek enrollment in mainstream schools while receiving the necessary therapy services for your child through Al-Masar, or you may be advised to seek other special education setups in the community.

11

In what language will my child be taught?

Most of our staff is bilingual in Arabic and English. Accordingly, therapy sessions may be conducted in either language. Al-Masar School Program offers its individual educational program to students in either Arabic or English language depending on the parents’ request; however, students are exposed to both languages during the classroom group activities, as both languages are used when giving instructions to the different students in the classroom.

12

Will parents be involved and kept informed during our child’s therapy program?

Yes! Parents are an integral part of any child’s therapeutic or educational program. Therapists and teachers will maintain regular contact with the parents. Children receiving services across multiple disciplines will also have a detailed individualized educational/therapeutic plan for the parents to review. Parents are encouraged to periodically attend or observe the therapy session in order to learn ways to carry over the treatment in the home. Goals will be accomplished more readily while working together as a team: parent, child and therapist.

13

Do you offer transportation services?

Al-Masar provides transportation services for the children enrolled in the School Program and the Early Intervention Program according to availability. However, it is not provided for students attending our therapy services.

Services

Media

Contact Us

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

0096265338278

00962796360696

0096265338279

3470 Amman 11953 Jordan